The Twyford Trust is governed by a Board of Directors which is made up of Church of England representatives, the chairs of school governing bodies, elected staff representatives, elected parent representatives and the Executive Head Teacher. The Directors appoint people who are locally based to serve on the Local Governing Body for each School in the Trust.

The William Perkin Governing Body is made up of local Church of England representatives, co-opted Governors, a Directors representative and the Executive and Associate Head Teachers as well as elected staff and parent representatives. Currently the Chair of the Local Governing Body is Ms Hilary Belden 

Further information about the Local Governing Body can be found in Governance.

Senior Leadership Team

Dame Alice Hudson

Executive Headteacher

Executive Headteacher of Twyford CofE Academies Trust since 2012, having previously been Headteacher at Twyford CofE High School since 2002. She joined Twyford in 2000 as Deputy Headteacher then progressed to Acting Head Teacher. Prior to Twyford High School she was Deputy Headteacher at Brentside High School, and previous to that she taught at Central Foundation Boys’ School in Islington and Maria Fidelis School in Euston. Alice was educated at Slough Girls’ High School, Leighton Park School and St Hilda’s Oxford where she read English.

Amy Newman

Associate Headteacher

Graduated from the University of Bath with a degree in French, Russian and European Studies in 2004 before training as an MFL teacher, also at the University of Bath. She was appointed as a French teacher at St Thomas More Language College in Chelsea in 2006 and then Head of the MFL Department at Sacred Heart School in Camberwell in 2006. She joined William Perkin CofE High School as its first Head of Year 7 in 2013 before being appointed to Assistant Head Teacher in 2017, Deputy Head Teacher in 2018 and the Associate Head Teacher in September 2019.

Sam Barnsley

Deputy Headteacher / Director of Sixth Form

After graduating from the University of Newcastle Upon Tyne with a degree in English Language and Linguistics in 2007, he trained in Manchester, working at The Kingsway School, Stockport, and Harrop Fold, Salford, respectively. He moved to London in 2013 to join the launch team at William Perkin CofE High School as the Head of English. In 2017 he was made Assistant Head Teacher with responsibility for Key Stage 5 and then Deputy Head Teacher in 2018.

Emily Waspe

Deputy Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Graduated from The University of Manchester in 2009 with a degree in Geography before training as a Geography teacher at Manchester Metropolitan University. In 2010 she moved to Milton Keynes where she taught Geography and became Head of House at Walton High before moving to London in 2014 to become the Head of Year of the pioneer year group at William Perkin High School. In 2018 she became Assistant Head Teacher with responsibility for KS4 and Designated Safeguarding Lead and in 2019 a Deputy Head Teacher.

Camilla Denby

Deputy Headteacher / Head of Teaching & Learning

After graduating in 2008 from the University of Nottingham with a Biology degree, she trained in South West London, working at Salesian College, Battersea and Wimbledon College, Wimbledon respectively. She moved to Ealing in 2010, joining the staff at Greenford High School, where she worked as Head of KS3 Science for five years. In 2015 she joined William Perkin CofE High School as the second in charge of Science. Following appointment to the wider Senior Leadership Team in 2018, she was made Assistant Head Teacher with responsibility for Teaching and Learning, and then subsequently Deputy Head in 2021.

Other Key Staff

Miss Stephanie Alvis Assistant Head Teacher / Head of SMSC & Wider Learning
Mrs Stacie Long Assistant Head Teacher / Head Key Stage 3
Miss Adele Barward-Symmons Assistant Head Teacher / Head Key Stage 4
Mr Amar Sangha Assistant Head Teacher / Head Key Stage 5
Mr Wilf Jones Wider SLT / School SENCO
Miss Harriet Wood Wider SLT / Leadership of English
Mrs Emily Lewis Wider SLT / Head of Languages & KS3 Curriculum Management
Miss Ra'eesa Dar Wider SLT / Head of Inclusion & Intervention
Ms Cat Smith Wider SLT / Pastoral & Learning Behaviour Training Coordinator
Miss Beth Gandy Wider SLT / Curriculum Training and Development
Ms Mikayla Lubcker Head of Year 7
Miss Catherine Lovell Head of Year 8
Miss Fiona Boyefio Head of Year 9
Mr Joseph Chugg Head of Year 10
Mr Ben Jennings Head of Year 11
Mrs Victoria Smart Head of Year 12
Miss Emma Lauder Head of Year 13
Mr Vishal Bhardwaj Head of Maths
Miss Harriet Wood Head of English
Mr Kevin Alderton Head of Science
Ms Beth Gandy Head of History
Ms Laura Neilson Head of Geography
Mr Ian Cuthbertson Head of RE
Mr Ethan Drury Head of PE
Mr Matthew Barclay Head of Boys PE
Miss Chantal Hamilton Head of Girls PE
Miss Lynsey Storer Head of Art
Mrs Hannah Ellis Head of Textiles
Mr Ian Bissix Head of Computing
Mrs Louise Solanki Head of Music
Ms Keya Chakraborty Head of Psychology
Mrs Victoria Smart Head of Business Studies
Mr Michael Caufield Subject Leader of Economics
Miss Natalie Cryer Subject Leader of Drama
Revd David Brammer Trust Chaplain
Mr Robert Massey Trust Head of Data & Assessment
Mr Richard Lane Trust Director of Finance and Operations
Ms Izabela Zalewska Trust HR Manager
Mrs Felix McGonigal Trust Head of Specialist Music College
Miss Sharon Moody Trust Head of Specialist Language College

Administrative Staff

Mrs Valerie Drake Head Clerk to the Directors and Governing Bodies
Ms Claudine Mann Executive Assistant to Dame Alice Hudson
Mr Jim Morris Facilities Manager
Ms Laura Hubbard Administration Manager
Ms Bonny Campbell Office Manager
Ms J Westfield Welfare Officer

To contact a member of staff please see Contact Us.