Term Dates 2016/17

Autumn Term

Tuesday 6th September - Thursday 15th December 2016

Tuesday 6th September - Year 7 Welcome Service & Induction Day
Wednesday 7th September - All Students Return

Friday 7th October - Staff Training Day (school closed)
Monday 31st October - Staff Training Day (school closed)
Friday 16th December - Occasional Day (school closed)

HALF TERM: Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2016

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS: Friday 16th December 2016 - Friday 30th December 2016

Spring Term

Tuesday 3rd January - Thursday 30th March 2017

Monday 2nd January - Bank Holiday
Friday 10th February - Staff Training Day (school closed)
Friday 31st March - Occasional Day (school closed)

HALF TERM: Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2017

EASTER HOLIDAYS: Friday 31st March - Friday 14th April 2017

Summer Term

Tuesday 18th April - Wednesday 19th July 2017

Monday 17th April - Bank Holiday
Monday 1st May - May Bank Holiday
Monday 5th June - Staff Training Day (school closed)

HALF TERM: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017

END OF ACADEMIC YEAR: Wednesday 19th July 2017


Back to the top

2017/18

The term dates for 2017/18 can be found here.

Back to the top

Unauthorised Absence

Please be aware that leave of absence for holidays during term time is no longer permissible under government guidance (November 2013). The school must warn parents that if they take unauthorised leave of absence during term time then they will be liable to a fixed penalty fine issued on the school’s behalf by the local authority.

Back to the top

Latest news